CLIC Regional Leads

A team of professionals working together

Links to resources designed to support Regional CLIC Leads to facilitate regional communities of practice can be found at Collaboration in Common. A private CLIC Leads group has been created to host helpful resources, links to articles and research of interest, and as an environment for CLIC Leads to collaborate, share ideas, and discuss topics related to their work. This group is only available to leads funded through the CLIC Project. CLIC Leads have been invited to participate in this Collaboration in Common group.

Below please find contact information for CLIC leads across California.


Region 1 – North Coast

Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Sonoma

Regional LEA: Mendocino County Office of Education
Michelle Hutchins, Superintendent

707-467-5001
2240 Old River Road
Ukiah, California 95482
mhutchins@mcoe.us

Regional Lead: Molly Snider
Education Specialist
707-467-5109
Msnider@mcoe.us

Program Contact: Pamela Aurangzeb
Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment, and Technology
707-441-3912
paurangzeb@mcoe.us


Region 2 –Northeastern

Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity

Regional LEA: Tehama County Department of Education
Jim Southwick, Assistant Superintendent

530-528-7322
1135 Lincoln Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
jsouthwick@tehamaschools.org

Regional Lead: Kendra Tyler, ESS Consultant: Educational Technology History & Science
530-528-7378
ktyler@tehamaschools.org

Program Contact: Lorna Manuel, Administrator: Science & Math
530-528-7344
lmanuel@tehamaschools.org


Region 3 – Capital Service Region

Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba

Regional LEA: Sacramento County Office of Education
Nancy Herota, Assistant Superintendent

916-228-2653
10474 Mather Boulevard
P.O. Box 269003
Sacramento, CA 95826-9003
nherota@scoe.net

Regional Lead: Charley Gilmore, Curriculum Specialist — Civics
916-228-2046
cgilmore@scoe.net

Program Contact: Frank Pisi, Director of Curriculum & Instruction — Civics
916-228-2239
fpisi@scoe.net


Region 4 – Bay

Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Solano

Regional LEA: Marin County Office of Education
Raquel Rose, Assistant Superintendent

415-499-5891
1111 Las Gallinas Avenue
San Rafael, CA 94903
rrose@marinschools.org

Regional Lead: Beth Kradepohl, Program Manager, BTSA Induction
415-499-5888
bkradepohl@marinschools.org

Program Contact: Christina Lunde, Project Coordinator
415-499-5888
clunde@marinschools.org

Eileen Smith, Project Director
415-491-6651
esmith@marinschools.org


Region 5 – South Bay

Monterey, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Benito

Regional LEA: Monterey County Office of Education
Caryn Lewis, Assistant Superintendent

831-755-0383
901 Blanco Circle
Salinas, CA 93901
clewis@montereycoe.org

Regional Lead and Program Contact: Jennifer Elemen, Ed.D., Educational Administrator, Language & Literacy, History — Social Science
831-784-4154
Jelemen@montereycoe.org

Regional CLIC Web site: https://sites.google.com/montereycoe.org/civiceducation/framework-resources

Region 6 – Delta Sierra

Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne

Regional LEA: Stanislaus County Office of Education
Lisa Tiwater, Assistant Superintendent

209-238-1331
1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354
ltiwater@stancoe.org

Regional Lead and Program Contact: Christine Sisco, Director II, School and District Support
209-238-1329
csisco@stancoe.org


Region 7 - Central Valley

Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Tulare

Regional LEA: Tulare County Superintendent of Schools
Charlene Stringham, Assistant Superintendent

559-302-3633 Ext. 3109
7000 W. Doe Avenue, Suite A
Visalia, CA 93291
charlene.stringham@tcoe.org

Regional Lead and Program Contact: Justin Paredes, Staff Development & Curriculum Specialist - History & Integrated Studies
(559) 651-3031 ext. 3359
Justin.Paredes@tcoe.org


Region 8 – Costa Del Sur

Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Regional LEA: Ventura County Office of Education
Antonio Castro, Ed.D., Associate Superintendent

805-383-1903
5189 Verdugo Way
Camarillo, CA 93012
acastro@vcoe.org

Regional Lead and Program Contact: Stephanie Enriquez, HSS Content Specialist
805-437-1393
senriquez@vcoe.org


Region 9 – Southern

Imperial, Orange, San Diego

Regional LEA: San Diego County Office of Education
Jeanette Chien, Assistant Superintendent

858-569-5446
6401 Linda Vista Road
San Diego, CA 92111
Jeanette.chien@sdcoe.net

Regional Lead and Program Contact: Matt Hayes, History-Social Science Coordinator
858-292-3820
Mahayes@sdcoe.net


Region 10 – RIMS

Riverside, Inyo, Mono, San Bernardino

Regional LEA: San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Beth Higbee, Assistant Superintendent

909-386-2600
601 North E Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415
Beth.higbee@sbcss.net

Regional Lead: Barbara Lane, Curriculum Coordinator — History/Social Science
909-386-2603
Barbara.lane@sbcss.net

Program Contact: Maria Guzman (Barbara’s assistant)
909-386-2603
M.guzman@sbcss.net


Region 11 – Los Angeles

Los Angeles

Regional LEA: Los Angeles County Office of Education
Yvonne Contreras, Division Director, Curriculum and Instructional Services

9300 Imperial Hwy
Downey, CA 90242
Contreras_yvonne@lacoe.edu

Regional Lead and Program Contact: Michelle Herczog, Ed.D, Consultant III History-Social Science
562-922-6908
Herczog_michelle@lacoe.edu

Regional CLIC Web site: https://www.lacoe.edu/Curriculum-Instruction/History-Social-Science

Two women explore professional learning together on a computer